Nieuws

TEXTURA A Polish Touch @Tent London 2017

We are proud to announce our cooperation with the Adam Mickiewicz Institute
for TEXTURA  A Polish Touch,an exhibition at TENT LONDON
during the LONDON DESIGN FAIR 2017.

 

 

 

 

TEXTURA. A Polish touch

The exhibition features a broad overview of Polish projects, celebrating design with a tactile quality and
exploring the unique potential of different materials and textures.
Weaving techniques and patterns are highlighted throughout the designs as the exhibit brings together works
representing the past and the present, as well as a diversity of production methods and material applications.

The exhibition interweaves objects with fabrics, like an avant-garde Polish tapestry combining different materials
in unconventional ways and allowing new qualities to emerge.
Through new unruly, subtle, mysterious and harmonious combinations, the designs mutually
amplify their expression and tell a new story.

TEXTURA catalogue – download link https://we.tl/xNW5gYzewW

 

 

Participants: Ania Kuczynska X KRISTOFF / www.aniakuczynska.com / kristoffdesignline.pl /
Falbanka / www.falbanka.com / Oskar Zieta / www.zieta.pl / Aleksandra Gaca / www.aleksandragaca.nl /
Acephala / www.acephalafashion.com / Lorens / www.lorenslorens.pl / Agnieszka Bar / www.agnieszkabar.pl /
Wiktoria Szawiel / www.wiktoriaszawiel.com / Joanna Rusin / www.joannarusin.com / Justyna Popławska / www.justynapoplawska.com / Chmara. Rosinske / www.chmararosinke.com / Agnieszka Czop /
www.agnieszkaczop.com / Olga Bielawska / www.bielawska.de / Justyna Medon / www.justynamedon.uk /
Dorota Koziara Studio / www.dorotakoziara.com / Andrzej Bero / www.keramos.com / Confashion /
www.confashion.com.pl / Marta Bakowski / www.martabakowski.com / Edyta Pietrzyk/ www.facebook.com/edytapietrzykdesign / Katarzyna Schmidt-Przewozna / Mateusz Wiewiorowski / www.mateuszwiewiorowski.com / Malwina Konopacka / www.malwinakonopacka.com / Tartaruga /
www.tartarugastudio.pl / Natalia Jerzak / www.behance.net/yerzak / Klaudia Markiewicz /
www.klaudiamarkiewicz.com / Dorota Taranek / By BROSHA / www.bybrosha.etsy.com / Beza Projekt /
www.bezaprojekt.pl /

Curator / Exhibition design / Graphic design Paulina Matusiak | Studio Matusiak, Amsterdam, NL
Exhibition organizer Adam Mickiewicz Institute / Culture.pl
The Adam Mickiewicz Institute team:
Maria Ostrowska – Polska Design Programme Acting Manager
Natalia Gedroyc – Coordination
Małgorzata Miskowiec, Mirosława Kopka, Marta Piechocka-Nowakowska, Katarzyna Mitrovic, Agnieszka Dabrowska
Production Agata Bisping, Magdalena Jabłonska
Special thanks to Elzbieta Matusiak, Eddy Wenting, Peter Korver
Photography © Eddy Wenting http://eddywenting.com

The exhibition is organized by the Adam Mickiewicz Institute operating under the Culture.pl brand
and is part of its program promoting Polish design worldwide. www.culture.pl


TEXTURA A Polish Touch | Tent London 2017

I would like to thank all the participants of the TEXTURA exhibition and everyone else who made this possible,
especially the Adam Mickiewicz Institute for giving me this opportunity.

Warm regards
Paulina Matusiak

 


Animation: Chicken Don’t Retire

MY STUDIO CHICKEN HAS A HAPPY LIFE.
HER REAL LIFE WORKING SISTERS DON’T.
AND EVEN LESS SO WHEN THEIR WORK IS DONE.
………………………………….­………………………………….­….
project by Studio Matusiak
Paulina Matusiak, Tessa Valkenburg & Robbin Veldman

 


KILIM – cementtegels @ Elle Decor
Polen 2015

Kilim-Studio_Matusiak


KILIM – cementtegels @ Volkskrant Magazine

Amsterdam 2015

KILIM_publicatie-Volkskrant_magazine KILIM-Volkskrant-Paulina_Matusiak

Lezing at Bezalel Academy of Arts & Design
Jerusalem 2015

poster_betzalel

Boek presentatie – 25 jaar Danstheater AYA
Krakeling, Amsterdam 2015

Paulina Matusiak | Eddy Wenting | Marieke van Delft | Lonneke Kok

Boek_25_jaar_AYA_Studio_Matusiak
25_jaar_AYA_Boek_Studio_Matusiak


Dutch design Week Eindhoven

Lezing: the making of @ Studio Matusiak
Polish Design Talks
zaterdag 25.10.2014 | 16 uur | TAC | Vonderweg 1 | 5611 BK Eindhoven | Locatie nr. 37

Schermafbeelding 2014-10-06 om 12.17.31


KILIM – Cementtegels Collectie @ Dutch Design Week 2014
Einhoven 2014

Paulina-Matusiak_pupurpura

foto 3


Productie van KILIM – Cementtegels Collectie @ PURPURA
Purpura – Polen 2014

 

10533419_785763288142429_1585102270688943506_n

10593189_785763401475751_4576251649577108442_n

 

De Theaterafficheprijs, die tot twee jaar geleden werd uitgereikt door het Theater Instituut Nederland, zal vanaf november 2013 tweejaarlijks worden toegekend aan de vormgever van het beste theateraffiche van een professionele Nederlandse theatervoorstelling.

Na de opheffing van het Theater Instituut Nederland werd de Theaterafficheprijs voor het seizoen 2011-2012 niet uitgereikt, maar na de overname van de TIN-collectie door Bijzondere Collecties van de Universiteit van Amsterdam, heeft zij samen met het Wim Crouwel Instituut besloten om de prijs dit jaar opnieuw uit te geven onder de naamMart.Spruijt Theaterafficheprijs. Per seizoen worden er tien theateraffiches voor de prijs genomineerd door een door Bijzondere Collecties samengestelde jury.

Omdat er vorig jaar geen prijsuitreiking was, zal dit jaar op 21 november zowel de prijs voor het beste affiche van seizoen 2011-2012 als die voor seizoen 2012-2013 worden uitgereikt in de Aula van de Universiteit van Amsterdam. Een van de grote kanshebbers is Paulina Matusiak. Zij is drie keer genomineerd voor de affiches die zij maakte voor Danstheater Aya. Voor seizoen 2011-2012 is zij genomineerd voor haar affiche van de productie Hart en voor het seizoen 2012-2013 voor de affiches van Bite enHarnas.

Theterafficheprijs_2013_Studio_Matusiak

IMG_7566


Wroclove Design Expo 2013 – Wroclaw Polen

festival Wroclaw

486745_703586236334251_30802558_n

 


Lodz Design Week
Lodz Polen 2012

Studio_Matusiak_Lodz_Desoign_Week

 


Festival international de l’affiche et du graphisme de Chaumont – jurry
Frankrijk 2008

045

 


Expositie MATUSIAK op de School of Form
Poznan, Polen

Expositie-Paulina-Matusiak-School-of-form-Polen

expositie-Paulina-Matusiak-School-of-form-Polen-3

expositie-Paulina-Matusiak-School-of-form-Polen-2